Despacito

I’m so scared that I’ll lose you. I’m so scared that I’d do something that would annoy you. But what is love really? Shouldn’t it be a relationship whereby I’m able to be myself infront of you and not be scared of anything. But then again you start to be scared of losing something when you treasure it a lot. So I’m right, right? Right that you’re not temporary, right that you are everything that they were not, and that’s why we will definitely work out not for the short term but for the long term. I thought it would take alot for me to fall for someone again but you just make it so easy. I’m just so reassured by you every time you tell me miss me, that you want me there with you right there and then. It makes me feel as though you actually want me, that it’s not all in my head. I can’t help but smile and sigh to myself whenever I see and ask myself if everything that happened was meant for this. I love how we can just cuddle all day and I feel so safe in your embrace. I love how you just enjoy sleeping naked together and don’t expect much from me. I love how I always catch you looking at me and you just shrug it off as though it’s a given to do so. I love how straightforward you are with your feelings band not make me doubt your actions. I love how you appreciate intimacy as much as I do, showering together, hugging on the escalator, in the lift, in the cinema. Not just making out but long tender kisses with lingering eye contact and eskimo kisses. That moment where we align our foreheads and everything just seem to be in place, babe are you feeling this too? It feels as though we’ve known each other for pretty long when in actual fact it has only been about 3 months. I wonder if you think about us as often as I do. You tell me that you hope you don’t get too attached to me but in actual fact I’m afraid of telling you how much I’m attached to you already because I’m scared that I would scare you away. I want to be sure of us, i want to be sure of my feelings, i want to be sure of your feelings. I want there to be an us in the future, i want there to be a me in your future, i want there to be a you in my future. I really don’t know how this will end up but I’m sure of one thing, you are important to me and I’ve surpassed the point where i can bear to lose you.

Leave a Reply

