Halfway through with 2017.

It’s already nearing the end of May. Time is really ‘speedy-ing’ its way through 2017 and it’s starting to get more difficult to juggle between work, having a life and maintaining your relationships. Started work at a commercial lab about a month ago and things seem to be going pretty ok apart from the fact that the pay is pathetically little. Haven’t been dancing in a long while though so life’s pretty meh and mundane. Firstly, am pretty broke and secondly it’s so damn tiring after work already. Kudos to those people who are able to go and gym after work or even better still wake up early to run.

Figured I needed an update in my life as this year is passing ridiculously fast. Went on two trips before my graduation this year and now that I’m back, I already can’t wait to go on another trip again.

Taiwan was da bomb with the non stop eating, and shopping alongside with its beautiful scenery and beautiful weather. My hair was totally digging the climate man, zero maintenance needed. We went to both Taipei and Taichung and it was kind of stress planning the whole trip on my own (which I eventually fucked up because I missed my flight back), but it was definitely a lesson that I wouldn’t forget. I want to bring my mum to another country next. Perhaps next year or so? Really should look into buying a savings plan.Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Australia was just as beautiful, with a more chill vibe. Food was relatively on the pricier side, but beer was cheap af. And again, the weather was perfect for my hair apart from the freezing temperatures in the early mornings which I so fortunately got to experience. My teeth were chattering in the 10d.c cold, how am I going to stand snow in Korea like this? Two ticks off my bucket list as I got my first tattoo done and skydived down the great ocean road. Heck both were one hell of an experience and really no regrets man.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Big thanks to my best friend, Winnie for tagging along with me on this trip (even though you can be so blur and overly attached at times). Makes a big difference that you were there with me and cheers to many more trips together again.

Leave a Reply

