2017

A long overdue post indeed, time just really flies doesn’t it? Ended 2016 with a bang at wavehouse and it has indeed been a fulfilling night. I can’t believe that I’m turning 20 this year, seems like an age where I should know my shit but how much of it do I really? That aside, did my annual ritual to check out my 2017 Libra horoscope and here’s what it said.

If you are single, then this is your year to find love, Cupid’s arrow could strike you at any moment but give yourself plenty of time when considering commitment with someone you have just met. It would be good to plan out your budget wisely and increase your assets(savings and investments) as well as the money you have on call on a daily basis. You should be in line for a pay increase, a better paying position or else a new source of income will open up for you. As far as your work goes, you can take a chance and make a calculated risk. This could be around setting up your own business and taking a punt on your own talents or else having the courage and the confidence to aim for that job that may not just be one step up the ladder but several rungs above where you currently stand.

Anyways back to this, I decided to chop my hair off back in December and although I’m digging my new hairstyle I kind of miss my long hair at times. It’s scary how I have less than 2 months to end of polytechnic, and less than 5 months till I start working. As of now, I’m not even asking for much. Please just let me graduate with ease in May and find a decent paying job to get me started. I have so many things to save up for and not to mention I have to start paying back my school fees since I used CPF to pay.

We’ll see where 2017 takes us and I really hope to achieve more things this year. Yes I know, cliché to post your resolutions but hey there’s no harm in it.

  • Accomplish at least 3 things I have never done before
  • Learn a new language and stick through with it
  • Fall in love without fear.

Here we go again. I’m ready for you 2017.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

坂本 美智子.

Leave a Reply

